Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Hayes

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick Hayes

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (31 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Miyuki Harville

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! I have been with this agency for more than10 years and every time I contact for emergencies or small request, they are more than happy to discuss my situation and receive optimistic solutions to the issues. Today, I talked to Janet (she is really friendly and nice!!) with consultation for Auto insurance. She gave me a great solutions and discount ideas that saved me a quite $$. Thank you Janet!"

Michael Leonard

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had all our insurance needs serviced by this State Farm Insurance office for many years. They have taken wonderful care of us in many regards, and I regard them as trusted friends."

Ruth Hartvigson

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"In the decades that Rick Hayes and his team have served us, they have earned our trust and gratitude. Whether it is our coverage or a claim for our home or vehicles, the staff treats us like family and supports us every step of the way. They are friendly, quick to respond, and clearly explain options. We have come to know that they truly value us and have our best interests at heart. They have ensured quick, positive outcomes every time we have had a question or need."

Deb Cope

February 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everything about Rick Hayes's agency is all about taking care of you, your property and your possessions He and his staff have help me thru some pretty traumatic events, and have never let me down in making sure I was back to being ok when all was said and done. The professionalism, and knowledge of his staff is 2nd to none. Everyone is so caring and dedicated to taking such good care of their customers . I cannot thank each and every one of you enough for everything you have done for me, and continue to do!!! Sincerely, Deb C."

Pete Bonacci

October 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service"

Mark Bystrek

June 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rick and the whole office treat my family like we are part of his family always listens to our issues and tries to help every way they can. I do appreciate everything they do for us thank you so much ."

Denise Millette

June 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great for my Auto insurance"

Garrett Buckmaster

April 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Those guys have taken care of me through alot over the last 15 years. The service they provide is second to none. I appreciate that they know who you are when you call and drop everything to help you"

Mark Wilson

December 9, 2018

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff very professional"

Jodi Litchfield

December 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Best insurance! Wonderful, very helpful agent and great staff."

sHELLI beacom

July 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm 40+ years! I've looked at other companies but NONE can compare to State Farm. "Like a good neighbor State Farm is there!" And this office is totally awesome cool friendly helpful sincere and just over all great!"

Sandi Heffelfinger

February 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Working with Janet Hayes (Rick Hayes Agency) was such a positive experience! She made several phone calls on my behalf, walked me through every step, patiently answered question after question, recapped the final information and has all my policy needs taken care of for my move from Illinois to Colorado! It's because of agents like Janet Hayes that I remain with State Farm."

MidWeekTackle

January 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"Trisha and the team here are extremely helpful and responsive to my needs and expectations. I can't thank them enough for all their help"

Susan Repko

September 26, 2016

5  out of  5
"I reached out to Rick's team last week, not knowing what they could do with a claim issue. In less than 24 hrs, I received a response and solution! Good customer service is hard to come by these days, but they proved it still exists and as a result, they have my loyalty."

Mike Jenkins

September 3, 2016

5  out of  5
"I've been with this agency since I moved to Colorado, so about 2 and a half years. I couldn't say I've ever been disappointed in them. Here recently, I got into a situation where my motorcycle needed towed. I called the call center and was told i didn't have Tow coverage. I ended up calling on Tuesday, to have it added, so it was there if I ever needed it again. I was told by Kaydee that I did in fact have coverage and she explained how it worked for motorcycles as its a little different from cars. Come to find out... all I had to do was send them a copy of my precept for the tow, and a check would be on the way. Was a pleasant surprise, and a very very easy process."

amara Baker

July 25, 2016

5  out of  5
"Rick and his staff are extremely professional and provided excellent customer service. They genuinely care about their clients!!! I highly recommend them"

Jennifer Ortega

April 19, 2016

5  out of  5
"Highly recommended insurance agent and staff!! Everyone in this office is always very professional and polite. I was injured in an auto accident last year and everyone there was so helpful and took care of everything in a timely manner! Thank you for everything you have done and continue to do!"

Michelle Tegowski

March 31, 2016

5  out of  5
"Janet D. Hayes has helped me through thick and thin. When my car got stolen she helped me though every step of the way even when the whole journey was painful she helped me get on track and I thank her for that. I appreciate everything Rick and his team has done for me."

Jhyree Burkepile

February 17, 2016

5  out of  5
"Rick Hayes and his capable staff have served our family insurance needs with efficiency and care for over 10 years. We appreciate most the yearly reviews that let us know we are secure with our policy coverages. This agency is always professional and friendly. They are simply the best of the best."

Erica Brandt

February 14, 2016

5  out of  5
"Highly recommended. Rick Hayes and his staff, especially Kayde Pierce, have been incredibly helpful. They've always given me great deals, and have excellent customer service - including one time I was at the DMV and needed a change to my policy ASAP - Rick enacted it and faxed it over immediately. Even the DMV staff were amazed at the customer service I received. Bottom line: Rick Hayes is an insurance agent you can trust and depend on."

Warren Conner

November 19, 2014

5  out of  5
"Rick, Thank you for your help in securing a more favorable outcome in the State Farm Insurance settlement of our hail and wind damage claim this year. It is often extremely difficult to find true customer service in any industry these days, yet you have demonstrated this in your agency since I have known you. State Farm Ins. assigned another adjuster to our case and using the supplemental information that my contractor provided to me - and subsequently to you - came out and reviewed and revised the estimate to include the cost of trim removal and replacement on our house. This resulted in an additional payment that satisfies us in the settlement of our claim. Even though the case was frustrating for us, and seemed to take a very long time to resolve, the results are quite satisfying. The house looks great and the claim was satisfactorily resolved. This is not only a testament to your attention to our needs but to that of State Farm Insurance, as well. We have had our home in Aurora, all of our cars, and an umbrella policy insured through State Farm Ins. for over 30 years through your agency and your predecessors. We have always received good customer service. I highly recommend State Farm Ins. and your agency to family and friends for their insurance needs. Warren"

Thomas Rode

September 30, 2014

5  out of  5
"Rick and his staff have been great to work with. They have taken the time to get to know our family and our needs and they are always quick to help. We have been with Rick for over 10 years and we have our home, auto and life insurance all with Rick. We have recommend more than one person to Rick because he has done a great job for us."

Ken Cook

December 7, 2013

5  out of  5
"Rick Hayes and his State Farm team have protected the insurance needs of my family for over 15 years. From basic home and car insurance, to customized life, health and investments, Rick is a committed professional in every way. The most important word in insurance is trust. Without question, I trust the Rick Hayes Agency and State Farm Insurance to protect the people who matter the most in my life."

John Gaudio

September 11, 2013

5  out of  5
"Rick Hayes and his crew are always professional and helpful. They look out for us, and are as ready to recommend we reduce coverage in areas we don't need, as they are to recommend increasing coverage in areas we do. They've been taking care of us for many years. For us, they provide auto, home, and business insurance, for which they handle the details very well. We recommend them highly. John and Madonna Gaudio, Jefferson County, CO"

Ben Pepper

September 10, 2013

5  out of  5
"Rick and his staff are always friendly, knowledgeable and helpful with all my insurance needs. I recommend them to all my friends."